Member Login | Member Directory | Contact Us

OklahomaBizPac board announces endorsements for November election

Published Thursday, October 25, 2018

The OklahomaBizPac board announced the endorsement of nearly 20 state legislative candidates ahead of the Nov. 6 general election.

OklahomaBizPac, a bipartisan political action committee affiliated with the Tulsa Regional Chamber, endorsed candidates based on several key criteria. The board identified state legislature candidates who demonstrate leadership skills, promote a pro-business environment and show a willingness to serve the state of Oklahoma.

“The OklahomaBizPac board interviewed a slate of candidates over several days to reach this list of strong leaders who will encourage economic prosperity for our state,” said Jay Helm, chair of OklahomaBizPac and president of American Residential Group. “We encourage voters to evaluate these candidates, as we have, and send them into office to serve the best interests of our community. We are looking forward to working with each of these men and women to improve our state.”

Each candidate’s support of OneVoice legislative priorities was weighed in the selection process and discussed thoroughly by OklahomaBizPac board members.

The OneVoice Regional Legislative Agenda is the list of priorities for the Tulsa region developed collaboratively by more than 400 northeast Oklahomans over a four-month period. The legislative priorities for 2019 include addressing the teacher shortage, funding behavioral health services and reforming municipal funding.

“The OklahomaBizPac board worked diligently to produce this list of candidates,” said Mike Neal, president and CEO of the Tulsa Regional Chamber. “Each of the candidates proved their willingness to serve and should be proud of their endorsement. Their leadership will serve Oklahoma well, and we wish them luck among other strong candidates before voters Nov. 6.”


Endorsements for State Legislature:

  • Roger Thompson (R) for Senate District 8
  • James Leewright (R) for Senate District 12
  • Kim David (R) for Senate District 18
  • John Haste (R) for Senate District 36
  • Kevin McDugle (R) for House District 12
  • Scott Fetgatter (R) for House District 16
  • Kevin Wallace (R) for House District 32
  • Jadine Nollan (R) for House District 66
  • Jeff Boatman (R) for House District 67
  • Lonnie Sims (R) for House District 68
  • Sheila Dills (R) for House District 69
  • Carol Bush (R) for House District 70
  • Karen Gaddis (D) for House District 75
  • Ross Ford (R) for House District 76
  • John Waldron (D) for House District 77
  • Meloyde Blancett (D) for House District 78
  • Melissa Provenzano (D) for House District 79
  • Stan May (R) for House District 80
  • Kilmyn Easley-Graf (D) for House District 98

Contact Information

Website by Accrisoft
Back to top